Knitted Lace Hearts Baby Blanket

I decided to make a baby blanket for one of my husband’s former employees whose baby is due in July.  I ordered the most delicious yarn from WEBS (www.yarn.com) called Sirdar Snuggly.  It is soooo darn soft, and so yummy to knit with.

The pattern seems pretty simple: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lace-heart-chains-baby-blanket, but somehow I kept messing up.  (You can see my pained notes on Ravelry if you have an account).

But I’m finally on my way, and I hope to post some pictures of my progress soon.

*****************************************************************************************************

Update 8/6/2014; I just realized that I finished this blanket, but never posted the update!  Aaaa!  Here are the pics.

heart-baby-blanket

heart-baby-blanket

heart-baby-blanket_2 heart-baby-blanket_3 heart-baby-blanket_4 heart-baby-blanket_5

 

Leave a Reply

