Filet Crochet – Phoenix

I started a filet crochet project using this chart:

http://witchwolfwebcreations.blogspot.com.au/2013/04/phoenix-charts.html

I got to Row 3, and I already noticed a mistake…..sigh.  Now, the question, to rip or not to rip?  I think I’ll just keep going, since is just a practice project for learning filet crochet.

************************************************************************************************************

12/16/2013 Update: OK, I ended up ripping out and starting over from Row 2 🙂  It turned out I had not really done anything wrong, but I was getting confused when I was reading the chart backwards for the even rows.  (Is the square on the left side or right side of the column line?)  On the odd rows I was doing it one way and on the even rows I was doing it the other way – haha!

Leave a Reply

