Crocheted Cat Door Stopper

I’m taking a wee little break from hats to make a crocheted cat door stopper.  As with most Amigurumi, it requires making a bunch of parts and stitching them together, and I hate stitching.  BUT, as with all the Amigurmi patterns I take on, I can’t help it because the little guys are soooo cute.  Check out the Ravelry page:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/amigurumi-black-cat-door-stopper

It’s a free pattern from Lion Brand…which you can get by creating a free account.

I’ve only got the head made, and just started on the body when the “sleepies” hit.  I’m hoping it’ll be a quick in-between project.

*******************************************************************************************************

2/8/2014 Update:

I’ve got pictures!

cat door stop

cat door stop

cat-door-stop_3

As you can see, my daughter adores it 🙂

Leave a Reply

