Illusion Knitting – Teddy Bear Blanket

I’ve had this project in my queue for a while.  I’ve just been waiting for an opportune time to try illusion knitting again.  So when my friend announced that she was pregnant, and I started searching for a baby blanket project, it suddenly hit me.  “Why don’t I make this illusion teddy bear blanket???”  So I ordered yarn from WEBS (www.yarn.com), and waited impatiently for it to arrive.  And arrive it has!

Thus, begins my next foray into the world of illusion knitting.  I cast on last night and completed about 3 ridges.  Here’s my progress so far:

Image

It’s not much to look at right now 🙂  By the way, does anyone know how to straighten out the cords on circular needles?  My cords get so “curly” from storage that when I try to work with them, it’s so fiddly….

Oh, and here’s the Ravelry project page for the pattern if you’re interested:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/teddy-bear-illusion-blanket-and-cushion

**********************************************************************************************************

Update 2/19/2014; I have the beginnings of little Teddy Bear feet:

illusion-teddy_2

illusion-teddy_2

********************************************************************

Update 2/25/2014; You can clearly see his feet now 🙂  Starting to work on his body.

illusion-teddy_3

illusion-teddy_3

*******************************************************************************************

Update 3/31/2014; More progress….

illusion-teddy_4

illusion-teddy_4

******************************************************************************

Update 4/10/2014; Finished at last!! I made a few mistakes here and there, but overall very happy with it 🙂

illusion-teddy-bear_4

illusion-teddy-bear_4

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

