Crocheted Newsboy Hat

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/newsboy-hat-with-zipper-flower-crochet-pattern-and-tutorial

Whew, I finally finished Hat #13.  I had kind of a lull in my hat-making schedule, due to the baby blanket I am making for a pregnancy co-worker.  But at last, here it is.

I actually scrapped it completely and started over again with a G hook because I was worried that it was going to be too big.  I liked it much better the 2nd time around, but now I feel like the hat may be a bit too snug around the forehead.  It’s nice, though, I really like how it looks!

crochet-hat-without-zipper-flower_1

crochet-hat-without-zipper-flower_1

As you can see, I skipped the zipper flower.  I still like it, though 🙂

Leave a Reply

