Knitted Baby Blanket

I made this blanket for my friend’s sister, who’s having a baby in August (a lot of that going on lately, it seems).

knitted-sunny-baby-blanket

knitted-sunny-baby-blanket

sunny-baby-blanket+1

 

This is the second blanket I’ve made with this pattern:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sunny-baby-blanket

I chose this pattern because it’s pretty simple and easy to memorize – good TV watching pattern.  I was worried that the variegated yarn wouldn’t work because it might make it too hard to see the stitches.  But I actually think it works.  And I did a blue i-cord border to solidify it.

 

Leave a Reply

