Knitted Knotty But Nice Hat

Hat #16 is a hat with LOTS of cables:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/knotty-but-nice

It had LOTS of cables…..at one point, I was in despair with all the cables.  But eventually, the cables got easier, and before I knew it, I was done.  And viola!

knotty-but-nice_1

knotty-but-nice_1

knotty-but-nice_2

 

I made a few mistakes here and there, but overall, I am happy with the hat.  It fits a bit snuggly on one part of the hat – I think I may have stitched the cables really tightly because I has a bit paranoid about making the cables neat.

Next time, I just need to remember not to pull too tightly on the cables.  Good learning experience, though.  And great cable practice!

 

Leave a Reply

