Knitted Wild Leaves Hat

For Hat #15, I decided at the last minute to sign up for a monthly KAL on Ravelry.  The KAL was for making this hat:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/wild-leaves-hat

I thought, cool – I have some DK yarn in my stash, and I get to try my first KAL, and take care of May Hat #15 as well.  Wooo!  Was this hat a doozy!  There were many stitches I wasn’t used to like, purl 2 together through back loops!

And maybe part of the problem was that I was stitching too tightly because my hat came out teeny tiny.  So small, it wouldn’t fit on my model head 😦

Here it is:

wild-leaves-hat_1

wild-leaves-hat_1

 

I also seriously messed up something because the stitches don’t look right – and there are holes where they shouldn’t be!  Ah well….that’s what I get for trying to rush through a project!

********************************************************************************************

6/9/2014; Update: Got my daughter to put it on for a picture 🙂

wild-leaves-hat_2_medium2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

