Knitted Simple Hat

Hat #18 I decided to keep simple.  I used this aptly named pattern:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simple-2

I used a sport weight Malabrigo yarn in a color way called Stonechat….very, very nice.

Image

Unfortunately, I’m still learning to use my digital camera, (and I’m not a very good photographer), so the picture doesn’t really do it justice.  I’m quite happy with this one.  I’ll definitely be making more hats with this pattern.

And now, I finally understand what the big deal is about Malabrigo 🙂

*******************************************************************************************************

Update: For Hat #24, I revisited this pattern and used what remains of my Berroco stash.

simple-hat_3_medium

simple-hat_3_medium

 

I had not originally intended to use the white, but nervous toward the end that I was going to run out of yarn.  I ended up having some blue left over, so I probably could have left it all blue, but oh well.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

