Crocheted Wyvern Dragon

One thing I have discovered is that I can’t stand amigurumi…LOL.  All those tight little fiddly stitches, and all the sewing!  But, I just can’t help myself.  I keep seeing all these cute crocheted critters and I just have to try it.

So the result of my last venture into amigurumi is this little guy:

wyvern_1

wyvern_1

wyvern_4

 

Boy, was he a lot of work!  But he’s cute isn’t he?

I’ll have to go out and get some fabric glue and make some emergency stitch repairs in some spots though.  I would say the worst part was crocheting all those narrow “tubes” of 5 sc in the round.  Man, is that every fiddly!

Here’s the pattern (not free):

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dragon-wyvern-game-of-thrones-style

 

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

