Knitted Inner Viking Beanie Hat

Hat #20 is My Inner Viking Beanie Hat:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/my-inner-viking-beanie

I used some Berroco I had in stash in attempt to reduce my stash. And reduce it I did….unfortunately, not all of it. I still have a little under 1 skein left of both the yellow and the blue. Oh well…perhaps I’ll find some other use for it.  So here it is:

inner-viking-beanie_1

inner-viking-beanie_1

 

I always forget how much I like the Berroco Comfort until I use it again.  It’s so remarkably soft for an acrylic.  The hat is really quite smushy and soft…and has a nice shine to it.  And I must say, my color work is getting better!  Still a little tight around the color work section, but I’ll keep practicing 🙂

I love the shape of this hat too.  I’ll definitely be keeping the pattern on file for a basic beanie shape.

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

