Crocheted Voyages Beanie

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/voyages-beanie

Hmmm, what can I say about this hat?  It was quick!  I think my gauge was way off though.  The pattern called for DK weight, so I used my Berroco Comfort DK.  I thought, “Oh good, I can use up the rest of this yarn.”

Well, except for the yellow, I still have almost a whole ball of the blue and white left.  And my hat came out waaaay short.  I tried to add 2 extra rows, but it still seems too short to me:

voyages-beanie_1_medium2

voyages-beanie_1_medium2

 

Oh well, at least I am making a LITTLE progress toward de-stashing 🙂

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

