Knit: Skyping Beanie

Hat #25: Knitted Skyping Beanie

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/skyping-beanie

I loved this pattern – it was simple, but made a really nice effect.  I decided to use up some of my SMC cotton bamboo yarn from stash, and I loved the result.  The hat was very very slouchy, which I liked.

skyping-beanie_1_medium2 skyping-beanie_2_medium2

I like the nice, drapey feel of this, but I’m not so sure it will offer any protection from cold.  Haha.

***************************************************************

Update 9/2/2014; I made a second skyping beanie:

skyping-beanie_1 skyping-beanie_2

This one I made with Sirdar Snuggly DK from stash.  I still have almost a skein of this yarn left.  I made this one a little less slouchy.  Very soft, and smushy.

 

Leave a Reply

