Mason Jar Pincushion

The first time I saw this, it was on someone’s blog.  Then I saw another one in a Ravelry thread and got obsessed.  Since then, I’ve been hunting for mason jars and fabric.  First, I couldn’t find anyone who sold just one mason jar.  So, I finally decided to buy a 12-pack, figuring I could always use it for other stuff.  Then, I couldn’t find any fabric I liked.  I finally found some cute fabric at Walmart, of all places.

So, without further adieu (sp?), I finally made one last night (and I have the burned and bubbly finger to show for it).

mason-jar-pincushion

It wasn’t as easy as they made it look on all those tutorials and You Tube videos I watched.  Still, I got it done, and I’m pretty happy with it.  I’ll be making another one tonight!

Leave a Reply

