Knitted Alhambra Hat

This is hat #26!  Woo….getting there (been making hats for Christmas gifts all year long, in case you forgot) 🙂

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/alhambra-hat-2

I decided to do this one so I could use up some wool stash I had and practice Fair Isle.  I didn’t think the colors would look that good together, but that’s what I had on-hand, so that’s what I used.  I actually really like the way it came out!

alhambra-1 alhambra-2 alhambra-3

This was my first time doing corrugated ribbing, and on my first attempt, I brought both yarns back and forth, and ended up with double knitting!  Aaaaah.

So, I frogged back and tried again, this time, not bring either yarn back and forth….bleep, wrong again.

So, I concluded, I must have to bring only the yarn I’m purling with back and forth.  But before I did my third attempt, I decided to confirm via You Tube.  Sure, enough….sigh, should have done that in the first place. 

But I do really love the effect of the corrugated ribbing.  Here’s a close-up of it, just because I like it so much 🙂

alhambra-4

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

