Crocheted Hand Sanitizer Cozy

Every time I go to 7-Eleven with my daughter, she asks me to buy her one of those rubber hand sanitizer bottle holders, and I always tell her No.  One day she asked me, “why?”  Ummm…..I wasn’t quite sure why.  “Because I can make you one”, I blurted out.  Ah shoots….now I need to make her one.

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/floral-hand-sanitizer-cozy

I did not make the flower…mostly because I was lazy….

hand-sanitizer-cozy_1_medium2

But I put a pretty, sparkly button on it, to make up for it 🙂

The pattern was simple enough….my only complaint is that it’s a little big.  Maybe next time, I’ll try changing to an “E” hook (the pattern called for “F”).

Of course, I used some mystery pink cotton from stash, so I may have used the wrong yarn weight.
**************************************************************************************

9/19/2014 Update;
I tried a different pattern for hand sanitizer cozies:
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hand-sanitizer-cozy-2

This one fits a lot better – more snuggly.

hand-sanitizer-cozy_2

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Week-in-Review, 9/15/2014 – 9/21/2014 | alohanoa

  2. Pingback: Week in Review: 10/27/2014 – 11/2/2014 | alohanoa

Leave a Reply

