Crocheted Soup Can Pencil Cup

I was fiddling around a little bit this weekend, and I made this:

soup-can-cozy_1

I am so super happy with this, not because it’s so nice, but because I did it without following a pattern!

I got the inspiration from this Ravelry project: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/can-cover-pencil-holder but I didn’t want to make it flat and then seam the sides (because I’m terrible at seaming).  So I figured out how to do it in the round….all by my little self 🙂

Seasoned crocheters will probably laugh, but it really was a big deal for me 🙂  And it fit so perfectly!  OK, I’ll stop patting my own back now.   Thank you for listening 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Week-in-Review, 9/15/2014 – 9/21/2014 | alohanoa

Leave a Reply

