Week-in-Review, 9/15/2014 – 9/21/2014

Here’s my first week-in-review to re-cap my projects on a weekly basis.

  • Last week, I managed to attach just one square to my Peace Sign Blanket, square #7.  It’s pretty slow-going because the edging I chose, a blanket-stitch, I think it’s called, is very tedious.  And because I have a short attention span when it comes to projects.  Hopefully I can make some good progress this week, finishing up Row 2.
  • I made no progress on my cardigan, I’m afraid.  I’m hoping to at least finish the 2nd sleeve this week.
  • I also did not work on my cross stitch project at all 😦
  • I did manage to almost finish my first square on my log cabin blanket. I’m ready to start the border, but wanted to steam block it first.  Problem is, I don’t really have a steamer.  Well, I do….but it’s not a portable one, which means, I need to drag it out of the closet just to steam block one little square.  Unless I just do some cleaning afterwards 🙂  Note to self: buy portable steamer.
  • I also tried the 2nd hand sanitizer bottle cozy pattern: I think I like the 2nd pattern better.  It has a much better fit, although crocheting with that tiny, tiny, crochet thread is a bit tedious.  At least I found something I can use my crochet thread for!  I hope to make one or two more of these this week.  And if they are nice enough…they can be potential Xmas gifts.
  • And something I’m particularly proud of….I made a soup can pencil cup.  The reason I’m so darned proud of this is because I did not follow any pattern to make this.  I got the inspiration from a Ravelry pattern, but worked mine in the round instead of flat.  And it fit!  Like a glove!  So darned happy with this one.

Goals for this week:

  1. Finish attaching squares for Row #2 on peace sign blanket.
  2. Finish the 2nd sleeve on the cardigan.
  3. Steam block the log cabin blanket square and knit the border.
  4. Make 2 more hand sanitizer cozies.
  5. Start the first lace panel on the cardigan.
  6. If, if, if there’s time….Gray Gardens Entrelac Headband.

Leave a Reply

