Week in Review 9/29/2014 – 10/5/2014

My weekly status report is a bit late, but that’s OK, it’s mostly for me anyway 🙂

Here were my goals last week:

  1. Finish attaching last square for Row #2 on peace sign blanket. – done!
  2. Finish knitting border on log cabin blanket square. – done!
  3. Start first lace panel on cardigan. – didn’t even start it.
  4. Make 2 hand sanitizer cozies. – nope.
  5. Make another headband. – uh uh.
  6. Finish lace panel on cardigan. – nope
  7. Attach squares for Row #3 on peace sign blanket. I attached 2 squares on Row 3.  
  8. Start 2nd block for log cabin blanket. – I started this, but I’m thinking my log cabin blanket will need to go on a little hiatus because I really don’t have enough scrap yarn to make the 2nd square!  I wonder if it’s OK to mix it up with some Red Heart?

One project I did complete, even though it wasn’t on my list – the Crocheted Slippers for Mom.

My goals for this week are:

  1. Peace Sign Blanket – I am going to focus full force on this.  The October contest on my Ravelry group Stash Knit Down is to finish a long-running UFO, and this would probably qualify as mine.  Plus, it’s so tantalizing because I can start to see the light at the end of the tunnel!  I’m probably going to need to buy more black yarn before I’m done though.
  2. Make Fable Fingerless Mitts – If I find I have the time and/or energy, or if I just get bored of the blanket 🙂
  3. Lace Panel on Cardigan – Maybe…probably not.  We’ll see.

That’s it, short list this week.

Leave a Reply

